Note: Per C.G.S. 10 - 218, Board of Education meeting minutes are provided in a draft format within 48 hours of the date the meeting was held. With the exception of motions and votes recorded, these minutes are unofficial until they have been read and approved by a majority vote of the Board. Should edits be necessary, they will be made at the next regularly scheduled meeting, noted in the meeting minutes, and voted upon.

CHAPLIN, HAMPTON, SCOTLAND AND REGIONAL DISTRICT ELEVEN BOARD OF EDUCATION CHAPLIN, CONNECTICUT 06235 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY APRIL 02, 2019 6:30 PM PARISH HILL MIDDLE/SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY

Chairperson Rose Bisson called the meeting to order at 6:35 pm. Present were board members Kate Donnelly, Bud Smallwood, Dennis Labelle, Stacy Foster, Stephanie Harrington, Michael Smardon at 6:45pm and Tracey Dunn at 6:54 pm. Not in attendance was board member Sally Ireland. Administrators present were Superintendent Ken Henrici and Principal Brian Tedeschi.

- 2. Public Hearing on 2019-20 Budget Karen McElroy addressed the board of education concerning the decreasing of staff. Kathy Donahue questioned the board concerning the number of certified staff and non-certified staff. Jennifer Nelson addressed the board concerning the hiring of a Student Resource Officer. Kathy Donahue addressed the board concerning the audited balance. Karen McElroy addressed the board concerning the increase in Special Education in the Central Office Budget. Richard Weingart addressed the board concerning the 2019-2020 School Budget. Kathy Donahue addressed the board concerning the Central Office Committee assessments to the towns. Richard Weingart addressed the board concerning the central Office Committee assessments to the towns. Richard Weingart addressed the board concerning the reduction in staff.
- 3. Discussion of Method of Voting for Adoption of Budget Superintendent Ken Henrici informed the board that this will be an action item on the regular board meeting.
- 4. Adjournment Stacy Foster moved to adjourn at 7:18 pm. Dennis Labelle seconded and the motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted Rachel Linkkila Recording Secretary