Note: Per C.G.S. 10 – 218, Board of Education meeting minutes are provided in a draft format within 48 hours of the date the meeting was held. With the exception of motions and votes recorded, these minutes are unofficial until they have been read and approved by a majority vote of the Board. Should edits be necessary, they will be made at the next regularly scheduled meeting, noted in the meeting minutes, and voted upon.

CHAPLIN, HAMPTON, SCOTLAND AND REGIONAL DISTRICT ELEVEN BOARD OF EDUCATION CHAPLIN, CONNECTICUT 06235 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES MONDAY MAY 06, 2019 6:00 PM PARISH HILL MIDDLE/SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY

Vice-Chairperson Dennis Labelle called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm. Present were board members Kate Donnelly, Bud Smallwood, Sally Ireland, Stephanie Harrington and Michael Smardon. Stacy Foster and Tracey Dunn both arrived at 6:07 pm. Not in attendance board member Rose Bisson. Administrators present were Superintendent Ken Henrici and Principal Brian Tedeschi.

- 2. Election of Moderator Kate Donnelly moved to elect Dennis Labelle as Moderator. Sally Ireland seconded and the motion passed unanimously with the following vote:
 - Yes: Kate Donnelly, Bud Smallwood, Sally Ireland, Stephanie Harrington and Michael Smardon
- 3. Presentation of 2019-2020 Budget Superintendent Ken Henrici present the board approved 2019-2020 budget. Rod Perry from Scotland questioned the reduction of staff and if that is reflected in the budget. Lisa Labelle from Scotland spoke to the staffing at Parish Hill Middle/Senior High School. Richard Weingart spoke to the board concerning the Central Office Budget. Kim Martin from Scotland spoke to the minimal increase of the Parish Hill High School budget.
- 4. Adjourn to Referendum -Stacy Foster moved to adjourn to referendum May 7, 2019 from 12:00pm to 8:00 pm at each town's respective polling place to vote on the fiscal year 2019-2020 budget at 6:18 pm. Sally Ireland seconded and the motion passed with the following vote:

Yes: Kate Donnelly, Sally Ireland, Stacy Foster, Stephanie Harrington, Michael Smardon, and Tracey Dunn No: Bud Smallwood.

Respectfully Submitted Rachel Linkkila Recording Secretary